Close
Login to Your Account
Snowmobile Fanatics - Snowmobile Forum - Powered by vBulletin

Snowboarding boots vs. Snowmobile boots???

This is a discussion on Snowboarding boots vs. Snowmobile boots??? within the General forums, part of the Snowmobiles category; Looking at different snowmobile boots I noticed a lot of them look like snowboarding boots. What are the differences??? I have a pair of snowboarding ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Snowboarding boots vs. Snowmobile boots???

This user has no status.

Member #
    Looking at different snowmobile boots I noticed a lot of them look like snowboarding boots. What are the differences??? I have a pair of snowboarding boots but they aren't very comfortable. I'm 99% sure I'll buy a pair of snowmobile boots like HJC or Baffin. Just curious what the differences between the two are.

Thanks,
    Pete

This user has no status.

Member #
    I've been wearing snowboard boats for 3 years now--Great support , waterproof , comfortable , and compact...Not that great for walking but not bad..I like em..Also , I haven't tried any of the new snowmobile boots on the market so hard to compare..

I have two speeds "walk" and "kill"
    This user has no status.

Member #
    When you but a snowmobile specific boot, more than likely it already is model of snowboarding boot. I encountered this w/ HMK spacificaly, the first year they had boots I was in the market. I was lookink at their boots on a website, later that day I happened to be looking through a snowboarding catalog and there they were. Same boot and just different labels. The HMK boot was $180 and the HEELSIDE version was on sale for $59, so I say go snowboard all the way you can get them dirt cheap and the work well.

This user has no status.

Member #
    Its gonna be my first year wearing them. I bought a set of HMK highmark 2's off of ebay for $100 bucks, not to bad in my opinion.

This user has no status.

Member #