Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need some advice. As I said in my other threads, I'm new to the game and own a 2003 Polaris Vertical Escape. I'm trying to get all the NEW SLED bugs taken care of and after a new clutch and two other Polaris call backs I am still stuck with a new sled that OVER-HEATS.
I've already heard the "you must be driving like an old lady" solutions, but, I'm not willing to settle with that. I'm not a pro rider and if I were I would still want a sled that would stay cool while I was riding a trail with my grandmother ahead of me.

ARE THERE OTHER VERTICAL ESCAPE OWNERS OUT THERE WITH THIS PROBLEM?

I'm riding down a road that has enough snow on it that you could scoop up snow with your hands -- but by no means would you say there is a ton of snow on the ground. On this road, doing about 20 MPH and a little stop and go, I would over-heat after about 2 miles. IT ALSO OVER-HEATS at faster speeds and in deep pow.

The dealer rejetted, did the fuel pump move fix and installed scratchers and they thought that would do the trick for me. It still OVER-HEATS.

Bottomline... I think in an effort to save weight they made the radiator too small. What do you guys think? And what do you think I should do about it. I need to resolve this problem immediately.

Thanks

·
Registered
5 Posts
if the sled is new i would take it back who ever u got it from. a brand new machine should not overheat. take it back and have them fix it.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I did take it back to the dealer. I thought I should get some ideas of what they should do to fix it before I took it back to the dealer again. Any fix suggestions?

·
Registered
1,027 Posts
i dought it has anything to do with your radiator being to small..id try flushing the whole system and filling her up again,never know..id bring it to the dealer and tell him to figure out whats wrong with it..its probably just something stupid

·