1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
347 Posts
HOW MANY WATTS ARE YOUR HID,S....IVE GOT A 06 FUSION WITH BATTERY,AND 55 WATT HIDS,AND WHEN IDLING THEY KILL THE BATTERY,AND BEGIN TO FLICKER?I DONT UNDERSTAND HOW YOU GET ENOUGH POWER TO GET THEM LIT AT IDLE??CAN YOU EXPLAIN?DOTHEY FLICKER?AND THEY RUN ON 12V DC NOT A/C?

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
35w hid / no problem at idle - solid 12V DC on idle / no flicker --> i have them on my 800 as well - do you have analog ballasts or the digital slim ones? digital slims are better at managing fluctuating input -- they are good from 9-14v or something

·
Registered
610 Posts
I put some HID's in my motorcycle over the summer and I loved them. I'd like to get them in my sled but I'm completely lost on how to install them in a sled without a battery. Can someone explain this to me assuming I know absolutely nothing about electrical components. I'm not very experienced with electrical stuff. Pictures of things would be even better!

·
Registered
414 Posts
im pretty sure it only works (well) without a battery if your sled is that chassis style because of how they are wired, they dont really die down with low idle. for instance...no worky on my 04 prox, worky on your 07 and my friends 09 dragon.

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I get mine from a guy I found on kijiji - but the next best place I found them was at

Www.vvme.com

If you do buy - get the digital slim ballasts

·
Registered
610 Posts
So i still have about 2 months until snow falls and I want a project for my sled. I think I'm going to try and get this to work, there has to be a way.