Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This would be my first decent sled, I've only ever had some old wedges. I traded my old boat for it.
I had almost 3 grand in the boat, bought it 5 years ago. It stopped running, fuel issue in tank, and the interior was getting bad.
I think I didn't do too bad with the trade, considering I would have had a hard time getting $2,500 out of the boat.

Here are some pics. I was told it had a big bore kit, don't know until I pull the head off.
I know it does have:
-PWK carbs, not sure of size yet
-V Force 3 reeds
-SLP Boost bootle
-Looks to have SLP air horn
-Dyno Port can, not sure if pipe is dyno port or stock
-Nice track with 192 like new studs
-Came with a few spare parts.

Let me know if you see anything. I'm new to these sleds, I've only ever had some old Indy 500's before.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
There is a spare belt in the parts and looks used, i'm guessing it has been replaced. Iwas told the engine only has about 300 miles on rebuilt crank and top end.

·
Registered
2,655 Posts
Check some stuff out if you don't know the history of the sled. Check clutches, carb boots, front and rear suspension(especially the front torque arm on the rear skid as they are known for cracking), motor mounts...etc. Over all it lookd like a nice sled and when tuned right they run pretty darn good for old iron. Good luck.

·
Registered
1,958 Posts
I can tell you that the pipe on the sled is a stock pipe, the PWK carbs are the model type made by Keihin which are the stock correct carbs for that sled also, hard to tell who's twin pipes those are as I cannot see any stamping in them designating a maker, along with the extra set of jugs,SLP powerdome head with 2 sets of domes and the other box of goods I'd say you did pretty good, if the sled checks out and everything is in good shape I'd put a fair market value on the whole she-bang at around 2K.

·
Registered