Snowmobile Fanatics banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well my xcsp went down for the count few days agothe whole motor siezed up so i sold it for a thousand dollars.now im thikning i wanna take that money and buy another sled.im looking at a 95 rxl 650 efi has 3 k miles on it needs wear items replaced. has the xtra 12 seems to be a decent sled.has anybody owned one of these?how do they perform? im new to the efi all my sleds have been carbed what's the difference between the two?are they reliable?i do alot of trail riding is this the right sled for me?

·
Registered
1,374 Posts
DONT DO IT!!!!!!!!!!! Nobody around here knows how to fix them, I trucked for 2 days, from central square, mexico, homer,syracuse,rome, camden, trying to get it right. They run great at WOT, but nothing from there. IMO, it was the worst sled polaris ever made. 3 mpg,no matter what we did, and everything we did was dealer. I sold it to a guy in Chittenago, he wanted it, no matter what was wrong with it..

·
Registered
5,400 Posts
Originally posted by pinkpower33
[br]DONT DO IT!!!!!!!!!!! Nobody around here knows how to fix them, I trucked for 2 days, from central square, mexico, homer,syracuse,rome, camden, trying to get it right. They run great at WOT, but nothing from there. IMO, it was the worst sled polaris ever made. 3 mpg,no matter what we did, and everything we did was dealer. I sold it to a guy in Chittenago, he wanted it, no matter what was wrong with it..