Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, brand new member here. I am also new to this sled, it is an inherited sled and needs some serious tlc.
2 years ago my uncle was out riding, and shot a clutch “arm” through the belly pan, and then rode it to the trailer 30 miles away. So i know it needs a clutch, but with the balance being off would it have hammered my piston rings and cylinder walls?

i basically got this for free and know im going to have to put some money into it. I want a mountain sled, ive rode this before it was destroyed and it is defiantly not up to the standard of my previous sleds.

So my other questions are;
How can i get its nose off the ground and sit taller?
Is there a bore kit where i can squeeze out a few more cc’s?
What experience do any of you guys have on these sleds for “mods” to shed weight or some grunt to the engine?

I am not a newb by any means, my last sled was a 98 polaris indy 700xc, with cheater heads, fliped reeds, boost tube, aftermarket pistons, tunnel and skid extension to a 144, fox floats, 2 1/2 track and other goodies. I just do not have the knowledge of artic cats or the riding group i used to that did. So anything from whats parts from other models swap over to anything would be appreciated :icon_smilie_surrend

·
Registered
228 Posts
OK, ready for this?