Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am new to the site and was wondering if anyone could offer any suggestions for possible mods for my 02 Pro-x 600. I am fairly new to snowmobiling and just purchased this sled. I rode an XLT 600 last year just for reference. I am excited to ride this year but just wondered if there was any suggestions out there. I am a heavier guy at about 250 lbs. so keep that in mind. I will try and post pics of it tomorrow. Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
195 Posts
RBB22 said:
Hello all,

I am new to the site and was wondering if anyone could offer any suggestions for possible mods for my 02 Pro-x 600. I am fairly new to snowmobiling and just purchased this sled. I rode an XLT 600 last year just for reference. I am excited to ride this year but just wondered if there was any suggestions out there. I am a heavier guy at about 250 lbs. so keep that in mind. I will try and post pics of it tomorrow. Thank you in advance.
First of all welcome to the site and there is several thing but I would get a fatty shock so your sled is not bottoming out all the time

·
Registered
2,731 Posts
jake.parker said:
RBB22 said:
Hello all,

First of all welcome to the site and there is several thing but I would get a fatty shock so your sled is not bottoming out all the time
he has a pro-x, they came pretty stiff from the factory so He should be fine.
Clutching is the cheapest mod that has impressive results. Pipes are pricey.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·