Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
586 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey ... i found out i might be moving to gillete wyoming in january due to getting laid off ... i was wondering if anybody lived out that way cause i wanna know if its worth bringing the sled or not?!

·
Registered
2,477 Posts
welcome aboard. Im a Gillette resident. have you heard the cccs song. Campbell County Cock Suckers. lol

·
Registered
2,477 Posts
might want to long track that 600 or sell it before you come. short tracks arnt worth much out here.

·
Registered
586 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
well i was thinkin about just buyin another one out there ad keepin this one for the gf when i come back ... i work for Burlington northern and me and about 10 other ppl will be transfering to the one out there for a few months .. till prolly end of march ... is it pretty good riding out there? trails open?

·
Registered
2,477 Posts
trails never close. but off trail riding obened oct 15th.

heres a few pics from the 1st of the month.

[attachment=52008]

[attachment=51288]

[attachment=51586]

Attachments

·
Registered
586 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
damn ... well it looks like we'll be buyin new sleds when we come out lol ... tell ya what any info u can give me about gillette would be nice cause we have no idea what to expect when we come out ... thanks for talkin ... prolly catcha tomm wy rider!

·
Registered
2,477 Posts
you planning on living in an apartment? cause its gunna be real hard to find a house. living expenses are high here too. but better pay. big methane and coal boom here, so lots of jobs but no houses. not sure what else you might want to know about. I do know a few people that work for BN. Neil Kubbera, Merle Ruppert.

·
Registered
365 Posts
Originally posted by WY_rider