Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just purchased my first sled and new to the clan. I am a novice but working my way through some of the issues. Anyone out there have and tips, hints, suggestions helpful sites/info to share?

·
Registered
98 Posts
sure, the firs thing I would do is trade it for a polaris.... No just kidding, My buddy had one and it seemed to be a good sled didn't handle the best but was quick on sraight runs. Welcome to sledding, your gonna love it.

·
Registered
39 Posts
I have a 95 and it has been great. Hard to start when it is -25 or less so what I do is put a car warmer under the hood for an hour or so. Once it warms up a bit it goes right away. Unfortunately it doesn't have much rear suspension so can be rough to ride. Great thing about it, is the low center of gravity which makes it very stable for all ages.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Always start your sled be for unloading it that way if for some reason it dosent start you dont have to kill yourself loading it

·
Registered
11 Posts
truckertpo said:
I just purchased my first sled and new to the clan. I am a novice but working my way through some of the issues. Anyone out there have and tips, hints, suggestions helpful sites/info to share?