Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to snowmobiling and am looking to purchase a used sled. I am looking for a sled to ride trails with, fool around on lakes, etc. I have to have 2 up capabilities but when riding alone would like to be able to pop off the 2 up part of it and get a little wild, want something that is sporty and with some gitty up. My budget is 3500 and under I don't want new let someone else take the depreciation hit seems to work well for me. So which sleds should I be looking at ???

·
Registered
2,731 Posts
with a budget of $3500, you can get quite a bit of possibilities. For Polaris you could look at getting 2004-2005 Edge Touring. They are 2-up sleds, but the passenger seat can be removed and replaced with a hard plastic cover. However, these sleds aren't super common, and the price could put you right at your limit, or higher. A 2-up sled will cost more than the single-rider sister-sled that is equivalent to it. A 2-up sled usually comes with all the bells and whistles too- electric start and reverse, extra plush suspension, etc.

As for the other 3 manufacturers, I have no knowledge and can't help out there

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Polaris_Parts_MN said:
with a budget of $3500, you can get quite a bit of possibilities. For Polaris you could look at getting 2004-2005 Edge Touring. They are 2-up sleds, but the passenger seat can be removed and replaced with a hard plastic cover. However, these sleds aren't super common, and the price could put you right at your limit, or higher. A 2-up sled will cost more than the single-rider sister-sled that is equivalent to it. A 2-up sled usually comes with all the bells and whistles too- electric start and reverse, extra plush suspension, etc.

As for the other 3 manufacturers, I have no knowledge and can't help out there