Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
2,626 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just curious how many can ride to the trail from their house? I see alot of pictures posted from residential neighborhoods and got to wondering how many have to trailer to the trail?

I live in the sticks myself, couldn't hit the neighbors house with a stone if I was john elway. Locals have our own trails that end up at the trail. Some ditch banging required but mostly trails to get to and from. I guess I take it for granted that I can come home from work, kick the dog, and jump on the sled.

·
Registered
2,060 Posts
at my dads i am like 80 ft from the maine bed which is aweosme. he lives about 4 miles out of town and we own a farm and it just happends that the trail crosses right up the farm road. at my moms i have a couple small connector trails then i get it. but not trailering needed. but i usually ride the ditches

·
Registered
1,165 Posts
its my first year most of the time i will be trailering, but if im stuck i can sled there, 10 mins ride to trails, but i need to cross the longest or second longest street in my town, but its only two laner

·
Registered
1,969 Posts
we've got a grand total of about an inch of snow at my house this year. i ride in maine, about 10 hours from here. i can get to the tug hill area of NY in about 5 - 5 1/2 hours but i don't really like it around there.

·
Registered
1,679 Posts
we can sled out our backyard, then ditch bang. but my dad doesnt like hauling the trailer so we just leave the sleds at the cabin and then sled on weekends on trails

·
Registered
1,285 Posts
I just drive on the side of some roads and ditch bang and im there, or i can go another way just shoot across a part of the lake and im on them. so i can get on them either way in a max of 5 minutes

·
Registered
15,722 Posts
At home I leave from the house, hit the lake to the trail.