Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
289 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Text[/font=Comic Sans MS]Text[/size=5] ALRIGHT... im new to this but it looks fun and u guys look like a bunch of sled crazed ****** just like me... i bought a 91 polaris indy lite 340 for 150bucks.... not bad.. need track only... rest is perfect to my eye!
im wondering how to get that blooody thing off.. (track) i dont like to have people do things for me so i do them myself (im a rambunctious little 16 yr old)
i have owned 1 other sled... 1972 Chapparell Firebird 400.. with a spring bogie rear suspension and leaf spring front.... bad clutch and a stuck throttle... i loved it to death... and i beat it there too! if ya dont mind maybe you could help me find a place to get a manual for the polaris so i can make this baby roll for winter !!! im gonna ride it for a year and sell it for a newer one... mayber after a few years of finding good deals i can get me a new sleddy! woo hoo a 500 rmk would suit me nice... i can climb trees with it!

·
Registered
529 Posts
Clymer is a Company that makes manuals for different makes and models so you might want to take a look there. Not sure if they are on the web or not but i know Dennis Kirk sells them and so does J R Graham. hope that will help a little.

·
Registered
105 Posts
First, I'm glad to see ya here. Second, my cousin has a sled that is quite close to your polaris, if it is not identical. his could be a '90, but the removal of the track must be close too! Maybe he could tell ya a bout it from experience...that is, if you cant find a manual.

It's not fair to give only a tiny bit, weatherman, gotta have more now!

·
Registered
2,729 Posts