Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi guys. im new here and in a bit of a bind. iv'e got an 89 650 wild cat i parked it for a couple of years because i hurt my back. problem is it starts first or second pull and idles just fine but as soon as i touch the throttle it bogs badly and hardly pulls itself along. if i feather the throttle it barely goes above an idle.it doesnt seem to be popping or backfiring at all. ive changed the fuel cleaned the carbs and installed fresh br9es plugs. did i mabey screw up something when i had the carbs apart? or am i missing something simple? the sled ran just fine before my accident so i dont think its anything too major. im not a mechanical wizzard when it comes to snowmobiles so any advice would be greatly appreciated as from what i can tell you guys seem to know your sleds thx doug

·
Registered
4,322 Posts
pull the carbs and clean them out completley. if it sat for a few year more then liklely needles,seats, tarnish and gummed up jets drain out all old fuel and put in new gas as it does turn bad after time. after all that if theres still probs it might be something more serious...

bobby

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thx bobby ive drained and changed the fuel. taken the carbs apart and soaked them for three days blew them off with compressed air and reassembled them . mabey i missed something i,ll do it again and see what happens

·
Registered
331 Posts