Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Time to visit the local sled shop and put myself farther in debt.

·
Registered
2,222 Posts
Why ploaris? Note that this is not a bash of any kind just really wondering what drew you to the polaris sleds?

2002 Arctic Cat ZR 800 EFI

·
Administrator
13,092 Posts
I know I want a Polaris because I have been riding Polaris for a few yrs now and I will just stick with the company that has kept me happy all this time. There is nothing wrong with the others, but I enjoy my Polarises.

http://www.bolliger-mabillard.com

I love B&M Coasters!

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Same reason, riden them for years and have good relationship with dealer. Great service, good deals.

·
Registered
42 Posts
I have been riding polaris my whole life, except for my first sled which was a 1972 Rupp Nitro 400. I haven't had any problems with the sled itself. Only problems of what I did to the sled.

·
Registered
586 Posts
does anyone know what that M10 ACE suspention is and how it's different than the M10?I like the new graphics for '03, and I REALLY love those new big cc pro Xs.
The reason I like Polaris best is because, from what I've seen, they seem more durable.I've seen shocks bust off of skidoo's& cats, and heard horror stories of blowing clutches in the middle of nowhere.I dunno, maybe those people just don't maintain there sleds well.I've just seen people around here having less problems with Polaris.(untill I got my new one...)

when all else has been done and said, you best look out for Mr.Oysterhead!

·
Registered
155 Posts
The M-10 ACE is a little "smarter." its adjustable with a button on the handle bar. its the same as the M-10 mechanically, just has an electric motor to adjust the rear shock position.

Celebrate Your Indepence With A Rocket...Ride Polaris

·
Registered
322 Posts