Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
post here what you think how mountain riding sleds work for drag racing and some corners on a flat field.

Kevin Tarbox

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
i have heard mountain sleds cant take corners as well as the short track sleds. does any one else have diffrent opinions on how mountain sleds work for corners and drag racing.And how do normal sleds handle upon mountains?i realy almost never will get to go on the moutains but i really wanna try some day. please respond ASAP

Kevin Tarbox

·
Registered
2,222 Posts
Well for drag racing I am really not an expert on that but for the field thing if there was a lot of snow in the field then the mountain sled would be better than a short track.

2002 Arctic Cat ZR 800 EFI

·
Registered
9,619 Posts
more of the fluffy stuff the better the long track. the less of the fluffy stuff, the better the regular track. They dont corner quite as good, but unless ur driving down tight trails or need to turn around quick, u dont notice it all that much.

Ready to Ride...NEED SNOW!!!!!!...if you have snow, i hate you...

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
ok thanks. so a short track probaly wouldnt handle to good in the mountains?

Kevin Tarbox

·
Registered
3,063 Posts
It's not that a short track wouldn't be good (and fun), you can just get stuck a bit easier.

"Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups"

·
Registered
1,565 Posts