Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok im kinda new to whole snowmobile sean ive rode my buddys 2000 800 rmk a few time's this year and i use to ride a lot when i was kid now im thinking about buying his 800 rmk the engine has been rebuilt about 600 miles ago and the crank has been trued and welded and it is has the double bearing on it also has a 144 track 3 inch risers and simons skis other thank that its stock. my only problem is the thing has been riden hard and banged up pritty good over the years. and ive been looking around and i can get a 2001 summit highmark 151 track w/ around 500 miles on bottom and top end eng. sled is close to stock w/ fly bar and riser, ported track, and stinger. for around the same price and in better shape. what do you think is a better sled thanks?

·
Registered
3,130 Posts
I would go with the summit, depends on how many miles it has on it. I know one of my dads friends has one for his wife and its a beast. You probably couldnt really go wrong with either of those sleds, the best part about your buddys even though it has been used pretty hard is you know its history.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
the rmk has around 3600 miles on it i no he just went threw the track and also put a new shock in the back also i forgot about that. i dont no about the summit just yet. is 3600 mile a lot.

·
Registered
313 Posts
3600 is not allot of miles for an 01. Sounds like the summit would be a better sled to me. But like empire said at least u know the history of the rmk.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·