Snowmobile Fanatics banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been throwing this idea around for a couple of years. I thought this would be a good site to get some feed back on this idea. I have been a member for just over a year, so I'm not new to the site.

I know everyone likes to ride, but no one really likes to travel longs distances when it comes to travelling to different areas for riding.

My idea would be to develop a semi trailer that has the capability to haul so many sleds. The purpose of this would be to allow people to have there sleds taken to the area in which they want to ride. At the same time I would charter a bus for everyone that would inturn take them to the area to ride. So each week or every second week I would have a specific area that I would be taking the tour to.

Now I live in Manitoba, so one week we could be in B.C. the next week in Ontario and so on. I would develop packages for people that would love to tour with their sled, but not have to worry about the travel end of things. We would pick up people along the way to the destinations for that week. Plus all hotels, food would all be arranged through the tour.

I need some feedback, ideas, critism, just testing the seas to see what people think.

Thanks.

·
Registered
1,556 Posts
yet another manitobian. good to see we have a strong showing on sf. your idea is sound but there are also lots of things to consider when running a tour like this. price, weather, time of the season, the type of riding that will be done and the lenght of the tour, im sure there are lots more. with a lot of people there are always lots of headaches, some like to ride hard with little stops some like long day rides others only want short rides. the bus and trailer part i think would be the easy things as well as booking hotels, the tough part is going to be accomidating everyone so they are happy. but i know i would be intrested in something like this for the future.