Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
have a 03 xc700sp polaris want to change the skis but need advice on what would be the best im an aggressive driver so need good steering any thoughts!!

·
Registered
718 Posts
i hear the polaris gripper skis are pretty good. slp makes the powder pro and that other one. i forget what it's called. i had powder pros on my 03 edge x 800. pretty good set of skis, but in crusty snow conditions, the sides would dig in and cause it to be real tippy.

·
Registered
3,194 Posts
The slp powder pro is a diverse ski. Works well in every condition you will encounter. As far as tippyness on hard pack I haven't experienced that. There are a few different ways to mount the ski to change how the sled handles for rider preference. The runners last longer than most others out there. And if you bend or tweak the ski.... Just put it by some heat and it will pull back to it's original form or close to it. Like a fireplace for example.

·
Registered
15,722 Posts
Trails? off trail??
I like my C&A's but they are hard on a guy in low snow, hard pack conditions. In loose chewed up snow they are great. They don't float off trails as well as a slydog or simmions.

If I was going to buy a new set of skis it would be sly dogs, but I would keep my oems for low, early season riding.

·
Registered
2,973 Posts
I have some blue SLP Tri-keel II's I'd sell you, pm if interested. Way better than stocker or any C&A's which are for racing snowcross.

·
Registered
3,194 Posts
myvertxcape said:
I have some blue SLP Tri-keel II's I'd sell you, pm if interested. Way better than stocker or any C&A's which are for racing snowcross.
Ive never gotten the hype on the c&a skis. They look like a flat piece of plastic with a 3 inch keel on the bottom to steer a sail boat. Doesn't seem like there is much engineering into them ?

·
Registered
3,212 Posts