Snowmobile Fanatics banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

My name is Justin, I am 26 yrs old and from Muskegon,MI. I just picked up my first sled a 1989 Yamaha Ovation 340 Deluxe. I picked it up for $250 and its in great condition. I am currently doing some restoration on it to make it even more dependable for the upcoming season. I am new to sleds so I am looking for as much info and etc as possible on improving my sled.

Thanks and I hope I can make some friends and becoem welcome here.

·
Registered
176 Posts
Welcome to the site

·
Registered
2,422 Posts
Welcome!

·
Registered
4,823 Posts
[thumb]Good for you man!!!

Welcome to the club. You could not have picked a better group of people than right here.
Your attacking this the right way. You have an older machine that your not afraid to do a little bit of wrenching on.
That's the best way to start your journey. You will learn a lot this way, and everyone on here will be glad to help out.
You don't have to feel funny about asking questions. Most of us were at the same point as you at one time.

That is a great little machine to start out on. Very dependable.
Up-date us with your progress and post some picks of your sled soon.

There are most likely some snowmobile clubs in your area! (Another great source of info.) Clubs are a great way to meet other riders near you and they help get you more involved in the sport.

I found this club. It's just a little bit North East of Muskegon...
http://www.twistingtrails.org/becomemember.htm

·
Registered
1,236 Posts
TRICKPaint said:

Welcome to the club. You could not have picked a better group of people than right here.
Your attacking this the right way. You have an older machine that your not afraid to do a little bit of wrenching on.
That's the best way to start your journey. You will learn a lot this way, and everyone on here will be glad to help out.