Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
revs @ 8000 rpm but top speed is only 70 mph put new stock springs in primary, secondary, helix, weights in primary are stock as well, someone help me before i burn it. Sorry about other thread im new at this

·
Registered
2,708 Posts
Are the Gears stock in it?

How tight is the track?

·
Registered
4,541 Posts
Mark the clutches with a black marker and make a wide open run to see if they are shifting, see how much mark is left when done. Even if you were geared real low you should still go over 70. Stock gears should be 24-40. What do your plugs look like? Hows the compression?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
whitexc said:
Need a new belt...?
has a new belt, half inch of marker is left on primary cluthch on the top, do i need to do both clutches with marker, if not shifting how do i fix that, it is already piped and jetted, wish i had stock pipes for it, does anyone have one for sale that will fit, about inch and a half of play in track

·
Registered
2,786 Posts
the track should only hang 1 inch with 10 lbs of force on it. im guessing your compression is low

·
Registered
4,541 Posts
I would mark the secondary also and see what thats doing also, could be something binding/sticking in there. Is your belt in good shape, deflection set right? Where are you located?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
track had 2 inch of sag in it so tighted it about 3/4 to 1 inch with ten pound it has 102 pics in center gonna try tommorrow. How big of a deal is it to change gears?

·
Registered
1,364 Posts
takes about half hour to do it, very easy, 10 bolts at most and a couple exhaust springs and ur there already..

·
Registered
1,364 Posts