Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So far this year i have 850 miles. Its my first year riding sled and i love it (wish i had a better sled tho)haha(coming soon)! So far this year i have had some flaws tho. first i was riding on what we call the railroad bed. its where the train tracks were but are now removed and made into a nice wide snowmobile trail. i was in town. i was goin maybe 45-50 and i was turning with all my weight on the left side of the machine when my grip decided to come off!! i fell off with the grip and kept on sliding and my sled hit into a fence, busted through a 4x4 post and then came back towards me and hit me in the lower back then stopped about 25 feet from where it hit the fence. the only damage that happened was my spindle bent at the base of the ski which i bent back in a press and i smashed the side of the ski up which was bent back. the scary part was my friend who was behind me.

Then after that not the same day i jumped a little snow bank and the sled landed on the back bumper. Could have been worse tho.

Then one morning i was going to school. i was once again on the railroad bed. on the railroad bed there are speed limits. once u get out of town it is 45 which no one folows because the trail is straight smooth and you can see as far as the eye can see. then once u get into town the speed goes down to 15 which again no one follows. i was goin down the bed just rolling a decent speed as i stopped to cross a road our local chief of police pulled in front of me and stopped me. he got me on radar for speeding(59 in a 15) so now i have to pay a nice little fine. WHERES THE DONUTS WHEN U NEED EM!!
i think its pretty pathetic when cops have nothing better to do than to put there radar on sleds. anyways thats all so far.

what bad flaws have u had.
any speeding tickets?

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i hope u make up for it this year

·
Registered
103 Posts