Snowmobile Fanatics banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
had the 600 out last nite and i thought it overheated...get home and my naive self thought it was just cause i put too much coolant into the motor and it was back flowing. hooked up the dummy lights today and took it out again and its still overheating...I'm very new to this whole snowmobiling deal, Ive been around them for quite some time now, but have never owned one...I guess I just dont know the ins and outs of it...How much snow do I need on the ground for the sled to comfortably cool itself. and if there was enough snow on the ground why is it overheating? any tips on similar issues would be of great help. thanks guys!

·
Registered
1,427 Posts
did you bleed it when you put the coolant in i think this could be the problem but not positive

·
Registered
295 Posts
bleed it, burp it,check the waterpump belt,
I think 3 inches is the minimum not for sure how much exactly

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yea...this is all japanese to me...I am so new to this ****. I dont know how to bleed the system. im guessing you take the cap off and let it run for a while? and as far as the water pump belt goes...where the hell is this located and how do I service it?

·
Registered
1,191 Posts
To burp the system, or "bleed it", leave the pressure cap on but lift up on the lever on top of the cap. Next, have the front of the sled up in the air and let it run at a fast idle. I ususally do it for around a minute. Then push the lever back down on the pressure cap and lower the sled and you should be good to go.

·
Registered
2,655 Posts