Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 97 680 ultra sp that the primary clutch has a stress fracture on the facing of the outer hub.

I am new to this sport and in the process of building this to drag race on asphalt. I have the new spring and weights that were sent to me as part of a clutch kit from PSI. ……………the question is what clutches can I interchange with this application, I am a poor very old unemployed college student so costs are a big factor and will have to buy used. Thanks for any input

Bill

·
Registered
1,219 Posts
any fuji motor clutch will fit on it. but if youre piping it or racing it youll want one from like a storm or larger cc sled with the wider rollers.
or find one for parts or the parts to fix yours.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
bigwedgies said:
any fuji motor clutch will fit on it. but if youre piping it or racing it youll want one from like a storm or larger cc sled with the wider rollers.
or find one for parts or the parts to fix yours.
What cc are we talking about? As this spx is the only sled I have ever owned and I know absolutely nothing about other makes or models. I am assuming if I replace parts that it will need rebalancing and there are no sled shops around here to get parts or service from so I have to send it out to someone. And yes it does have PSI pipes and clutch kit
Thanks Bill

·
Registered
1,958 Posts