Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys! I am new here but have read a lot on this forum, mainly to try an figure out what to do with my sled. So here is the situation, starting with a little background...

I bought this sled for cheap with a seized crank, and broken shock on the xtra-12. The sled came with a spare parts motor (with crank snapped on clutch side). I rebuilt the entire sled basically. All new bearings on the crank, checked the cylinders of both motors as the motor that was in the sled had one stock sized piston and cylinder and the other cylinder had been bored out 20 thou and they were also out of round (I am an apprentice machinist, so brought the parts to work). The cylinders on the parts motor were in great shape and so was the head. Used all new gaskets, built the motor with new crank bearings and I have 120 psi in each cylinder. Wile I was at it, I replaced all bearings on the jack shaft, drive shaft, chain case, and slider cage. All new fuel pump and lines and all new vent lines and new throttle cable (yes I synced the carbs). Cleaned the carbs really well and put all brand new jets, all stock sizes from the dealer.