Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Last year I read somewhere that PA no longer allows sleds registered in Ohio to be used in PA. Is that still true? What does it cost to register a sled in PA?
I hope to make it to Marienville this year. We rode there the year before last and had a great time!

Thanks

·
Registered
1,969 Posts
google search.

http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/atv/

·
Registered
493 Posts
I'm a resident of PA and it's $45.00 for a two year registration. I'm not sure if it's different for non-residents.

·
Registered
945 Posts
Hopefully Marienville will get enough snow to ride. We were only able to ride the week before Christmas and they never got enough snow after that to ride the rest of the season.

I really like riding the ANF loop. Two of my buddies each have a camp up there close to the trails. The only problem is that it gets pounded with riders when the snow hits and there is very little grooming.

·
Registered
43 Posts
WOW, its really cheap down there, come up to Canada and be ready to shell out big time bucks to ride trails here, each province has its own fee, Ontario is 180.00 before Dec 1 and 230. after the fact, Quebec is 220. for one year, its getting crazy, don't forget the insurance also, can't run without it..

·
Registered
329 Posts
Originally posted by Lovethemtriples
[br]I'm a resident of PA and it's $45.00 for a two year registration. I'm not sure if it's different for non-residents.