Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I didn't see and handlebar risers in the Polaris Catalog. What risers do you guys use and how much $ should I expect to pay? I have an '02 550 Supersport.

AKScrambler

·
Registered
268 Posts
My fathers 700 RMK has after-market risers. His was bought from Dennis Kirk or Shade-Tree Powersports for around $50. May seem expensive but its worth the money in the powder.

·
Registered
3,188 Posts
Instead of riser blocks, two years ago i bought the handlebars from a ZR and put them on my XCR. It came with hooks, it put the bars up higher, and they are also straight. I won't ever go back, they are great.

·
Registered
11 Posts
why would you want higher bars vs the stock hieght? im new to snowmobiling so i dont know, is it better in certian conditions or is it more of comfort?

·
Registered
338 Posts
I would think that higher bars are better for riding where you can ride back on the sled and not kill your back as much. I personally dont mind a regular stock bar. One thing I do wish I could have is a throttle that didnt hurt my thumb!!

<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>Originally posted by smontanye:

why would you want higher bars vs the stock hieght? im new to snowmobiling so i dont know, is it better in certian conditions or is it more of comfort?

[/quote]

95 XLT Special
88 Saffari 377
89 Saffari Saga 377

·
Registered
529 Posts
They also help if you so alot of riding standing up. This usually happens on the rougher trails or if you do some xc racing.

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
heres the run-down:
all model polaris
1"-13.99
2"-21.99
3"-29.99

the following info was taken from the 2002 dennis kirk catalog, of which i am in no way affiliated with, just happen to have one handy..........page 253 to be exact

·
Registered
3,188 Posts