Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
352 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well when i first bought my sled it had plastic skies on it....and some one loosend my nuts and took my cotter pins out and they came off on me one day scared the daylights out of me! wont ever leave it out side again over night! any ways the spacers and parts taht made the skies fit my sled came off going 40mph and scadderd all over a lake and now are on the bottem of it lol...the skis were to small in the first place and i am not looking for some plastic skies that are of the right size but im not sure what componys i should look at...i am still new to this and i dont know of many after market componys for yamaha sleds or sleds period...any help would be appreciated...thanks

·
Registered
352 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
well i want something wide enuph to take in powder but i do alot of trail riding so i want something that will be smoothe and turn well...

·
Registered
4,617 Posts
I would suggest the Simmons Flexi-Ski. It is the design that was "borrowed" by Ski-Doo for their Precision skis. It is apparently a good all around ski...

·
Registered
3,675 Posts
Simmons are great skis. If you trail/ditch ride more than powder ride i would look at the SLP SLT ski. I have the Simmons on my old 500 and the SLT's on my XLT. The simmons have great floatation but lack a little in cutting a hard packed trail. You really cant go wrong either way but i would base my decision on where you ride most.

·
Registered
352 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
ok cool i like the flexi-skis now are those the simmens? and if they are do you know the page for the others?

·
Registered
352 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
also what all would it take to make it fit on my sled...it looks like they might just fit right on...or am i going to have to fab something to make them fit?

·
Registered
3,675 Posts
Yep Simmons makes the Flexi Ski. http://www.flexi-ski.com/