Snowmobile Fanatics banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

I'm new here and pretty new to the sport. I have ridden atvs for a long time, snowmobiles are somewhat new.

I am a college student doing some research on the snowmobile industry and was wondering what you guys have to say about what snowmobilers are like in general. Obviously everyone is different and maybe no one can be dumped into one category, but are there any kinds of hobbies or interests that define snowmobilers?

What about stereotypes? What are they and what is wrong about them?

·
Registered
3,356 Posts
Snowmobilers like to spend their resources in a wasteful manner.

·
Administrator
1998 XCR 440
13,101 Posts
This is the second topic like this by a "new member" in the last day or two.

Suspicious-much?

http://www.snowmobilefanatics.com/forum/topic/133005-hobbie

However if you're actually serious (which I doubt) I'll say there are a few categories of sledders.

1. Those who use it as a method of driving drunk since it's harder to stop a snowmobile.
2. Those who find it more important to have a stupid GoPro camera stuck to their head to try and look cool because they can't get laid otherwise and they show the videos to brain-dead junior high school girls who think they are LIKE RULLY AWESOME!1111
3. Those who do tricks and whatnot, then get hurt and try to use their injuries to attract vaginas. Again brain-dead girls.
4. Everyone else who just rides for the hell of it.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Polaris-Man said:
This is the second topic like this by a "new member" in the last day or two.

Suspicious-much?

http://www.snowmobilefanatics.com/forum/topic/133005-hobbie

However if you're actually serious (which I doubt) I'll say there are a few categories of sledders.

1. Those who use it as a method of driving drunk since it's harder to stop a snowmobile.