Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Team Green Wins More with Victory in 14 of 20 classes and 36 of 50 Podium Places


Thief River Falls, Minn. (Dec. 22, 2014) – As the 2014-2015 USXC cross-country season kicked off at the Gerald Dyrdahl Memorial Pine Lake event near Gonvick, Minn., it was the hard working and talented Team Arctic crew who were doing the kicking. The results left painful imprints on the competitions’ back ends as Team Green captured 14 of 20 class wins and 36 of 50 podium finishes on production ZR6000R XC and ZR4000RR snowmobiles with EFI engines, proving again that Arctic Cat wins more.

The wins came in all categories and at all levels, starting with Zach Herfindahl’s victory in Pro Open. Herfindahl and teammate Wes Selby delivered strong performances in the thrilling 100-mile Pro Stock final, with Selby finishing second and Herfindahl in fourth, less than three seconds separating the top-four finishers. Dylan Stevens debuted in the Semi Pro Stock class and on Team Arctic with a win. And Lance Efteland delivered the ironman performance of the weekend, winning Semi Pro Improved, taking a close second to Stevens in Semi Pro Stock and then jumping into the Pro Stock class where he finished eighth!

Other Team Arctic class winners at Pine Lake included Chad Dyrdahl, Jeremy Grove, Mason Kallock, Marty Feil, Hunter Houle, Ean Voigt, Keaton Black, Sara Larson, Savannah Landrus and Tyler Knutson. In addition to claiming the lion’s share of podium places, Team Arctic racers swept the podium in five classes at Pine Lake.

“We’re thrilled to win 70 percent of the finals and the podium places,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager. “The first race of any season requires a huge effort on the part of our racers and crews to set up and dial-in their snowmobiles. Especially for first-year sleds like the new ZR6000R XC with the 600 C-TEC2 engine and the new ZR4000RR in the ProCross chassis. We have some more work to do to help all of our racers better learn about these sleds, but earning 11 class wins with these new machines is a great start.”

The next stop on the 2015 USXC cross-country schedule is Jan. 3, 2015, in Detroit Lakes, MN.

Team Arctic Results from 2014-2015 USXC Gerald Dyrdahl Memorial Race on Pine Lake.

Pro Open
1. Zach Herfindahl
2. Jordan Torgerson

Pro Stock
2. Wes Selby
4. Zach Herfindahl

Semi Pro Improved
1. Lance Efteland

Semi Pro Stock
1. Dylan Stevens
2. Lance Efteland

Expert 85
1. Chad Dyrdahl
2. Hunter Houle
3. Ean Voigt

Expert 85 Improved
1. Jeremy Grove
2. Dalton Fredrickson
3. John Langaas

I-500 Amateur
3. Joe Wood

Masters 40 Plus
2. Mike Dirkman
3. Jon Arneson

Masters 50 Plus
2. Brian Perrault
3. Brian Brown

Sport 600
2. Matt Feil

Sport 600 Open
1. Mason Kallock
3. Matt Feil

2. Jodie Black

Sport 85
1. Marty Feil
2. Andy Junglen
3. Jordan Bute

1. Ean Voigt
3. Garet Grzadzielewski
1 - 1 of 1 Posts