Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My son blew up his 600 in a 2004 switchback, I still have my 97 polaris ultra spx 700 triple HO, complete sled(runs great). I seen guys put these in the edge style sleds, was wondering if there is a kit or website that can help me through this process. would make one hell of a fun sleeper sled. Thanks. I am a autoshop teacher so i have the ability, just looking for some layout info before i start, snow is right around the corner. (for those wndering we bought him a 2009 600 iq so he will not be driving this beast.

·
Registered
9,987 Posts
Hot-to-go makes complete kits with custom pipes.

Or you can get a plate from a yellowstorm800 who is a member here, and figure out the piping yourself.

Or just get advice on how to DIY from IndyRXL, a guy that's on here from the west side of Rochester who has just completed the swap.

And I'll be dropping a 96 680 (essentially the same motor as the 700) into my 2003 SKS (in 2004 they changed the name from SKS to Switchback) next spring. Unless the motor in the SKS blows this winter, then it will be going in immediately. (I'm just across the county line east of Rochester)

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ugly_old_Poo_kid said:
Hot-to-go makes complete kits with custom pipes.

Or you can get a plate from a yellowstorm800 who is a member here, and figure out the piping yourself.

Or just get advice on how to DIY from IndyRXL, a guy that's on here from the west side of Rochester who has just completed the swap.

And I'll be dropping a 96 680 (essentially the same motor as the 700) into my 2003 SKS (in 2004 they changed the name from SKS to Switchback) next spring. Unless the motor in the SKS blows this winter, then it will be going in immediately. (I'm just across the county line east of Rochester)