Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am lookin into two sleds and wondering wich is the better buy and if i should try to stay away from a triple and why? a 2000 zrt 800 sno pro for $2500 or an 02 zr 800 cross country efi for $3200 please give me some feedback if u have some input thanks

·
Registered
848 Posts
Welcome to snowmobile fanatics!

Are the ads online, if so do you have the links?

Triples tend to be heavier and are higher speed sleds. So if you are doing a lot of lake or trail riding then the ZRT is going to be faster. But if you go off-trail at all or live in an area that gets a lot of snow, the ZR will be lighter and handle better in various conditions. I'm not a pro at ACs but i think that the ZR has a 1.25" track which will make it more versatile, it will do better in the loose snow/powder. Also the 'cross country' either means that it has that 1.25 track and/or that it is extended to more than the standard 121" so that will make it all the better. Crossover sled are well balanced sleds. And I can't say much about whether or not they are good deals, your location would be helpful in determining what those sleds go for also. But I think that you could probably find a better deal on an 02 ZR 800 EFI, but then again idk what kind of mileage would be on it or the condition.

Keep checking up on this post, there are more people that know about these sleds more than myself on the site. Once again, URLs are always helpful, people here can catch things in them that you may have overlooked; or you could just provide a more detailed description.

My personal preference of those sleds would be the 02 ZR, I've ridden an 03 ZR 900 and a 97ish ZRT 600, i liked the feel of the ZR better.

·
Registered
377 Posts
ZRT those things are fast!!!!!!

·
Registered
2,731 Posts