Snowmobile Fanatics banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
An aftermaket Pipe made For an XLT SP will fit on my XLT LTD??? I mean, can i scrap the engine???

·
Administrator
13,092 Posts
??

Scrap the engine? What do you mean?

http://www.bolliger-mabillard.com

I Love B&M Coasters.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well Im not an expert, and i saw on Dealer that they usually made pipe for XLT SP and XLT Standard. i have an opportunitie to buy one from a guy who own an XLT SP. If i put this on my sled, can i cause damage or it will only don'T give me the power cuz is adjusted for the
XLT SP and not the Standard????

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
HI Erick. ITs a PSI Pipe. First, i will see the pipe just tonight and i dunno about the exact model. I just call the guy and have quick conversation with him. he said he buy this pipe for his XLT SP 95 but this pipe didnt fit in his hood. He said to me that this is made for XLT and XCR and this pipe will probably fit in my hood cuz i have the gen II chassis and he is bigger than the old. Well i will see tonight but my fear was about the engine. (sorry again about my english..)

Edited by - fortress on 25 Feb 2002 08:36:32

·
Registered
2,307 Posts
I'm sure you know this already but even if the pipe does fit, make sure to re-jet your carbs too.

1997 XLT SP 600

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
The guy said that i can put this pipe on a Stock Sled. SHould rejet anyway??? if i dont waht will happen???

·
Registered
2,307 Posts
Yikes!